I’m Coming With You – 90th Anniversary PENning Anthology


In stock



PENning is Scottish PEN’s biannual online journal, providing a platform for poetry and prose of Scottish PEN members and writers living in Scotland whose first language is not English, Scots or Gaelic, many of whom have come to this country as refugees and asylum seekers. To celebrate the organisation’s 90th anniversary this year we have published an anthology entitled I’M COMING WITH YOU, made possible through a grant by Creative Scotland and generous donations in the memory of Gavin Wallace, whom this collection is dedicated to. It collects stories about home, away and in-between, and was edited by Linda Cracknell, Moira McPartlin, Lindsey Fraser and Liz Niven.

Foreword by Jackie Kay.

List of contributors:

Najat Abdullah, Donald Adamson, Jim Aitken, Rizwan Akhtar, Abdulrahman Mohammed Ali, Claire Askew, Elspeth Brown, Samina Chaudhry, A.C. Clarke, Ali Cobby Eckermann, Ken Cockburn, Julian Colton, Catherine Czerkawska, Mukul Dahal, Meg de Amasi, Lesley Duncan, Bouzekri Ettaouchi, Stephanie Green, Mandy Haggith, Iyad Hayatleh, Kusay Hussein, Philo Ikonya, Anita John, Eeva Kilpi, Nabin Kumar Chhetri, Ingrid Lees, Susie Maguire, Greg Michaelson, Kishwar Naheed, Liz Niven, Vicky-Dee Nyanga, Shailja Patel, Alison Prince, Tessa Ransford, Sue Reid Sexton, James Robertson, Goran Simic, Tawona Sithole, Morelle Smith, Gerda Stevenson..


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I’m Coming With You – 90th Anniversary PENning Anthology”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *